Afghan 31 – Spring Clover

This afghan is a complete embarrassment! I ended up cheating on it in the end. To be honest, I finished all but the tassels on it back in November. It has set in the corner (yes, it deserved to be in the corner) since then with two tassels on it. Tassels are such a headache to make!!

I set it aside so long ago, that I don’t even remember the names of all the colors I used. I know that I chose purples, because while I was shopping for the yarn, there was a clearance sale on a one pound skein of Caron yarn. I think it was Lilac, but anyway, it’s what made me decide to use purples for this one. That and the fact that I never do afghans in all purple. Purple has always been my least favorite color.

Lots of purple

Lots of purple

I was afraid of doing this afghan before I did it. It looks complicated in the pictures. It turned out to be much easier than I had anticipated doing, and I really enjoyed making it.
IMG_0691

It ended up being a very small afghan. Since it’s in purples, it will make a nice gift for a little girl. That’s probably what I’ll do with it.
IMG_0689

The worst part of this afghan was the tassels. I seriously put off finishing this afghan for eight months, because the tassels were so hard to make. It was at this point that I decided to give up on the tassels and do fringe. Fringe is much easier. The tassels would have looked better, but the afghan probably would not have ever been finished.

Cheater, cheater, pumpkin eater!

Cheater, cheater, pumpkin eater!

Since my darling husband decided to bring kittens into our home, they have decided that they are welcome to play with my yarn. I have made it clear that I am not okay with this. My son decided he should teach Kelly a lesson. She seemed to enjoy it, though.
IMG_0685

One comment on “Afghan 31 – Spring Clover

  1. fiveboysmom says:

    Very nice. Love the cat. I can’t stand tassels or fringe so I avoid both as often as possible. Congratulations on finishing it.

Leave a Reply

