Afghan 15 – Just For “Ewe”

Just For “Ewe” is one of the afghans I kind of dreaded making. It’s not difficult. It’s just all single crochet and popcorn stitches. The popcorn stitches aren’t a problem. When an afghan has so many single crochet stitches it just seems to drag on FOREVER! It even took me a long time to post about it. (I finished it on October 29 and have been too busy to write a post since then.)

What made me decide to work on this one at the time I did was a sale. Hobby Lobby had put a bunch of yarn on clearance. They had this nice Light Sage for $1.79. Typically I can use the 40% off coupon and get one at a time for this price. It was just so much easier to get enough for the whole afghan at one time at this price. I bought 10 skeins for $17.89 and had 70 ounces of one color. This afghan requires 67 ounces, so I knew I was covered.

I do like the pattern. In the book they used a blue color. The light sage really works for this. (I’m a little sad that I won’t be able to buy this color anymore.) in fact, it looked so nice that while I was working on it I had a friend ask if she could buy it!

20131111-094906.jpg

I am happy with the way it looks, but I’m really happy to be finished with this one!

3 comments on “Afghan 15 – Just For “Ewe”

  1. fiveboysmom says:

    I have wanted to make this one for sooooo long. It just hasn’t happened yet.

    Where did the holes come from? They are so vaguely visible in the picture in the book I didn’t know they were even there.

  2. hrd says:

    Yay! A new post! I love the color of this one!

Leave a Reply

