Long Time, No Internet

I haven’t been on here in so long! Why? I moved. I moved to an area where there is no cell service and Internet service is not worth having. It’s nice and quiet. We’re getting so much more done than we did in town. My kids play outside so much that my house is actually staying clean!

I did finish a couple of afghans. I’ve started several more. Today I’m going to try to post pictures of the Candy Stripes afghan. I am doing this from my phone in the break room at work, so it might not turn out just right. (Oh yeah! I started working as a nail tech again.)

20130515-124337.jpg

Jarrett didn’t want to let me finish his afghan. He was so excited to get it! On the next picture you can see a little better detail. I was confused with the edging. I thought I should crochet through both thicknesses on the stripes when I was doing the first round, so you can see the yellow between the blue stripes an the blue edging. At least I learned something from it!

20130515-124735.jpg

2 comments on “Long Time, No Internet

  1. Glad you are back. I like this colors, they are fresh and funny :o)

  2. fiveboysmom says:

    Congratulations on your new home, new job and on finishing some afghans. I totally understand about internet not worth having. Good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

