Pray For Eli

A Child's Very Own
I finally finished my A Child’s Very Own Afghan! I’m kind of glad that I had so much trouble finding the yarn for the other baby afghan. It got me to thinking.

A friend of mine and his wife were expecting twins in April. They were born the week before I started the Precious in Pink afghan. Samuel did not survive his first day on this earth. His brother Eli is still fighting for life in the NICU and growing stronger each day. I had thought I might give the green version of Precious in Pink as a gift for Eli. When I ended up working on A Child’s Very Own, I decided that would be better for him.

Noah’s Ark seems to be a popular theme for twin nurseries. At the end of the storm, God shows his promise with a rainbow. Losing a child is the worst storm parents can go through in their lives. I hope Derek and Jessica will be reminded of this promise and God’s love for us when they see this afghan. They are some of the best people I know. They are Christians and know that God is guiding the medical staff to get Eli better.

I hope you will take the time to say a prayer for Eli and all the other precious babies who are fighting for their lives.

2 comments on “Pray For Eli

  1. kathylashley says:

    Eli will certainly be in my prayers along with their family. Thank you for sharing.

  2. fiveboysmom says:

    Praying for Eli and his parents.

Leave a Reply

