Week 4 – A Child’s Very Own

While I was waiting on getting the rest of the yarn for Precious in Pink, I started working on A Child’s Very Own. You would think it would have been easy to get that yarn, since it is a rainbow afghan. It is basic colors that I would expect to find everywhere. One of the stores had no blue. The other had no green. I was able to get all of the yarn by running around town.
Rainbow of Yarn
I used Red Heart’s worsted weight in Hot Red, Pumpkin, Hot Yellow, Paddy Green, Blue, and Amethyst. This afghan is officially my admission of insanity. It is written as a rainbow afghan with no orange. There is also only one shade of purple instead of indigo and violet. I can live with that, because I was already having trouble getting yarn. I can not live with no orange. I don’t know why, but I absolutely hate the colors red and yellow being together. It gives me a headache, and I get all grouchy and mean.

It is going to use a total of seven skeins of yarn that were $2.99 each. Total for this afghan is $22.19. (It will take two skeins of the purple.)

2 comments on “Week 4 – A Child’s Very Own

  1. fiveboysmom says:

    I think I’ve made three of these. To use up the yarn from one I made a second reversing the colors. It worked out.

  2. knitwit1980 says:

    I love that idea! That would be super cute for twin gifts. Due to my project, I think my leftovers will be pansies at some point this year.

Leave a Reply

