Aggravation

I am so irritated right now. Both of the local stores that sell yarn are out of what I need.

It wouldn’t be so bad if I weren’t at the point I’m at. I started an afghan for the week. I was planning on making Precious in pink this week. It only requires 16 ounces of worsted weight yarn. I purchased a one pound skein of Caron Baby yarn. This is a lighter weight yarn, so you would think it would go more rounds. You see, this afghan is worked by the number of rounds instead of by the measurement in inches. I would understand I it ran out before a desired length was achieved. I ran out of yarn on round 31 of 33.

Now I can’t find this particular yarn anywhere. It is driving me nuts!

I have now chosen another children’s afghan. The trouble with finding appropriate yarn has put me behind in getting my weekly afghans done. The new choice of the week is a rainbow afghan. It took forever to find blue. BLUE!! How does a store not have blue yarn?

One comment on “Aggravation

  1. I’m so sorry! I’ve been on a yarn hunt before too and it isn’t fun! I’ve also ran out of yarn with about 10 stitches left! That’s annoying too! I’m looking forward to seeing your rainbow afghan this week.

Leave a Reply

